Christmas Trees

White trees…

IMG_8346 copy

Yes please!

When we were kids, my brothers and I would hide small colorful candy canes made of pipe cleaners in our Christmas tree. It turned into a game of find all the candy canes which was a ton of fun as a kid. Nowadays, since our massive tree is tucked away deep in the basement, we aren’t as gungho about taking it out, putting it up, then packing it all up again… I know what you’re thinking… where is the Christmas spirit?!? Well the Christmas spirit is still there… just more in the kitchen this year!

IMG_8334 copy

So instead of a decorated tree, I present to you… decorated tree cookies! Super cute eh? I think this is the first time I’ve ever done white trees. I usually do the traditional green trees, with red garland and colorful ornament dots, but I have to admit that I love the look of these.

IMG_8351 copy

They are just as festive and fun, plus they have silver dragee sparklers all over!

Happy Baking!

7 thoughts on “Christmas Trees

Leave a Reply

