Baby Carriage Cookies

Pink carriages.

IMG_7781 copy

 Silver dragees.

IMG_7773 copy

Love.

Along with the onesies were these cute carriage cookies. I think these were my favorite of the three different designs because they had the most detail. There were a bunch of cute designs on Pinterest and I would be lying if I said that I had came up with this design myself.

IMG_7769 copy

In terms of the cookie, I had piped/ flooded (#2) the pink base of the carriage first and allowed that to dry. Next I piped and flooded (#2) the white top part of the carriage, and while the white icing was still dry, I piped small little pink dots which ‘melted’ into the wet icing. Once both the pink and white portions were completely dry, I added the details – using a #1 tip with white icing, I piped the scalloped outline of the top carriage and added lines over-top of the polka-dots to create that ‘folded’ look. Next I piped the wheels and finished them off with a silver dragee. And last, I piped some dots along the edges as well as a bow in the center (you could try piping a heart instead – I’m sure either would be just as cute)

Stay tuned for the last design of this baby shower project!

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Oh goodness! How sweet!

    Like

  2. Agi says:

    you’re cookies are awesome

    Like

    1. Janine says:

      Thanks Auntie!

      Like

  3. serenade0130 says:

    Beautiful cookies!! How do you make your icing so that it dries hard? I find that when I do it, it never dries completely.

    Like

    1. Janine says:

      I make my own royal icing. It uses meringue powder in it and ends up drying matte and hardening. Let it sit at least 5 hrs to dry completely, overnight is best I find. Hope this helps!

      Like

  4. You cookies are darling!

    Like

  5. How cute are these…and a lovely blog too:))

    Like

    1. Janine says:

      Thanks so much =)

      Like

  6. chefceaser says:

    Reblogged this on Chef Ceaser and commented:
    I really like this. It is so much better to read this then what is happening in the USA.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

