Asian Pork Buns

Remember when I made those Custard Steamed Buns? (Check them out here)

IMG_1632

There was a lot of dough so I made some savory buns too.

IMG_1661

Barbeque pork goodness.

I’m a fan of Asian steamed buns for two reasons: 1) versatility and 2) portability.

IMG_1637

As you’ve probably realized, the dough is super versatile – you can virtually use any filling you want.

IMG_1642

A popular savory filling is bbq pork, aka ‘char siu’.

IMG_1628

I didn’t have the proper bbq pork filling, so I just used some leftover pork ribs. Worked just fine.

IMG_1640

For the dough recipe, check out my previous post on steamed custard buns.

IMG_1647

Enjoy!

IMG_1657

Leave a Reply

