Midnight snack?

Its Saturday afternoon, and from the looks of it, it looks very cloudy and cold out… sun is trying to peak through, but not quite… if you ask me, I’d say its perfect baking weather =D

So, I have two younger brothers, Michael and Jeremy… its spring break for them right now, and they get 2 weeks of no school.. lucky…. we only got 1 back in the day. Jeremy is actually going out of town tomorrow on a school trip… they are headed to london then paris I believe? Anyhow, his teacher told everyone to pack a ton of snacks/ food in their suitcases, so that by the end of the trip, they will have more space to bring stuff back. As the nice sister that I am (=D) I decided to make him/ his roomies a box of chocolate chip cookies, in case they get hungry in the middle of the night.

I used another recipe that I found off allrecipes.com, which can be found here. I really like this recipe… its my go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies. The cookies come out a little crunchy on the outside, but chewy on the inside… Some people have said that their cookies turned out cakey, but I’ve never had that problem.

I’ve also gone on a school trip to europe, back in highschool and made the mistake of bringing only minimal  food… think I brought a few granola bars. An abundance of snacks/ food is essential on these school trips… especially at night when your just in your hotel room with your friends… people are bound to get hungry. So that was my advice to Jerm… pack tons of snacks. My dad also gave him some advice that I found pretty hilarious.. And I quote.. “Okay, when you go to London, people are going to be promoting the royal wedding a lot around there and will try to sell you stuff, don’t fall for that sh*t! DO NOT BUY US ANYTHING THAT HAS TO DO WITH THE ROYAL WEDDING!” lol yeup, that’s my dad.

Leave a Reply

